banana pancakes

May 28, 2008 at 2:26 am 2 comments


banana pancakes

Originally uploaded by jaimecru

I officially started my raw food journey nearly a month ago, and now I’m wishing I would have gotten my butt in gear and documented the adventure. I know there have been ups and downs, but I honestly am unable to recollect. I originally attributed my lack of blogging motivation to the fact that I’ve been working on the landscaping at my parents’ house. (Gosh, I should blog the progress of that, as well.) However, after tonight’s impromptu food styling and shoot, I think my hesitation to post is my lack of a good photo! I’ve received professional training in video composition and some basic technical stuff, and I’ve been a professional cook. One would think, voila…and natural born food stylist. Let me tell you, I’m really struggling here. I’ve been spending a great deal of time preparing exciting and creative raw dishes, as well as eating some plain ol’ awesome, totally photo worthy produce. Where’s the evidence? OK, well I’m going to just throw it out there tonight. I whipped up some of the bananas from my yard to make Alissa Cohen’s crepes, but I spread the batter too thick. Good mistake! My home-grown bananas whipped up super frothy, and what I ended up with was the most delicate raw dish I’ve ever had. Yummy banana pancakes with fresh Georgia peach and maple hazelnut cream!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

mid-day mojito

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deanna Balestra  |  May 28, 2008 at 3:47 am

    This looks yummy!! Congrats on one month!

    Reply
  • 2. Colleen (Rawleen)  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:34 am

    Hey there! These look delicious!!! I can’t wait to test them out!!! Genius, genius, genius!!!
    Oh, is that a cashew cream frosting? That looks incredible!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

James Reno on uh oh rawsgettiOs
hihorosie on uh oh rawsgettiOs

Flickr Me

Feeds

RSS Rawleen

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Julie’s Raw Ambition

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

