my five

June 11, 2008 at 11:12 pm 3 comments

 


my five

Originally uploaded by jaimecru

Look at these grungey gadgets! Here are my top five useful tools for the RAW kitchen (minus the power tools!).

1- A beat up old knife for cracking Thai coconuts. Believe it or not, I actually broke the tip of the knife on a papaya, not a coconut!

2- A hand-held reamer to juice citrus.

3- A small bamboo cutting board. I love small boards…so much easier to clean.

4- A mesh sieve to catch shell bits when draining coconut water, to rinse fruit and nuts and lots of other random uses.

5- A star tip for piping pates, cookie batters and other whipped foods into nice designs.

Follow the meme: Rawlene, HiHoRosie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Balkan chopped salad quick cookie

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hihorosie  |  June 12, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I thought about adding my trusty knife and bamboo board too but I was already at 7 items. You were good and stuck to 5 as instructed. 🙂 Ooh, and a sieve is good to have around too. Anyway, that’s a great top 5 you have.

    Reply
  • 2. jaimecru  |  June 12, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I need to try your collage meme….help decorate my page a bit!

    Reply
  • 3. hihorosie  |  June 13, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    You should totally do the collage one. Lolabloom (assuming you know of her blog) just did it. Looks awesome! It’s fun and pretty to look at. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

James Reno on uh oh rawsgettiOs
hihorosie on uh oh rawsgettiOs

Flickr Me

Feeds

RSS Rawleen

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

